02 December 2018 : Dehradun Marathon. Cash Prizes are there for Winners Upto 10 Lakhs rupees In all age categories.


Dehradun Marathon 2017


Greetings from Uttarakhand Police

Inviting all to be a part of the Uttrakhand Police Dehradun Marathon 2018. This is the 3rd Edition of the event. Our cause for the event is 'Run Against Drugs' & 'Run for Life'.

Today drugs has become a grave problem. It is not only the individual but the society that suffers due to drug abuse. It is the youth that is the most vulnerable to drugs and as youth is our country's future, the problem becomes more severe. Therefore, it is important that we spread information and awareness against so as to prevent youngsters from falling for drugs.

The last edition of the event, which was conducted in 2017, was a massive success. The event witnessed participation of 20,000+ runners. We thank all for participating in Dehradun Marathon 2017 organized by Uttarakhand Police and we to see such a huge participation again this time.
Details of the event are as follows!

About Dehradun

Dehradun is the Capital of Uttarakhand state. The city also wrote as Dehradun or Doon valley. The town is located in the foot hills of the Shivaliks ranges. Dehradun is one of the very old locations of Uttarakhand in India. The town is placed at the northern part of the state in India at a distance of 235 kilometer from the capital city, Delhi. It is according to the Hindu mythos that the city was found by a Brahmin teacher Guru Dronacharaya. The site is so popular among the people of India for the best educational institutions. Research institute and Indra Gandhi National Forest Academy is one of them. The city is well connected with the capital of India. The climates of Dehradun attract the visitors throughout the year across the country. The Doon valley located in the middle of the two most known rivers Ganga and Yamuna in India.

Distance and Age Categories

Distance Categories

  • 21 km
  • 10 km

Age Categories

10 km (Competitive)

  • 14 to 18 Years
  • 18 to 45 Years
  • 45+ Years

21km (Competitive)

  • 18 to 45 Years
  • 45 + Years

P.S. Without timing chip participants are not eligible for prizes

Some points to remember

  • Only top 10 runners will get medals and Certificate in 10 km,
  • Medal will be given to all 21k runners
  • Medals are only for 21km runners. 10km Competitive runners are only eligible to receive cash prizes.
  • Under 14 and under 18 participants are not allowed in 10km and 21km distances, respectively.
  • Original ID/Photo Proof required for BIB collection and only participants can collect his/her BIB.
  • 21km runners will be given timing chip without any charge.


  • Cash Prizes are there for Winners Amount will be announced soon.
  • Under 18 Participants are not allowed in 21km distance.
  • To Collect BIB Participants need to bring their original ID/Photo Proof.
  • Only Participants Can Collect the BIB.


I declare, confirm and agree as follows:

The information given by me in this application form is true and I am solely responsible for the accuracy of this information.

Have fully understood the risk and responsibility of participating in the Dehradun Marathon or any event outlined in this application and will be participating entirely at my risk and responsibility;

Understand the risk of participating on a course with vehicular traffic, even if the course may be regulated/ policed;

Understand that I must be of, and must train to, an appropriate level of fitness to participate in such a physically demanding event and l have obtained a medical clearance from a registered medical practitioner, allowing me to participate in the event;

For myself and our legal representatives, waive all claims of whatsoever nature against any and all Sponsors of the event, all Dehradun Marathon Committee persons, officials and volunteers, Uttarakhand Police and all other persons and entities associated with the event and the directors, employees, agents and representatives of all or any of the aforementioned including, but not limited to, any claims that might result from me participating in the event and whether on account of illness, injury, death or otherwise;

Agree that if I am injured or taken ill or otherwise suffer any detriment whatsoever, I hereby irrevocably authorize the event officials and organizers to, at my risk and cost, transport me to a medical facility and/or to administer emergency medical treatment and l waive all claims that might result from such transport and/or treatment or delay or deficiency therein. I shall pay or reimburse to you my medical and emergency expenses and l hereby authorize you to incur the same;

Shall provide to race officials such medical data relating to me as they may request. I agree that nothing herein shall oblige the event officials or organizers or any other person to incur any expense or to provide any transport or treatment;

In case of any illness or injury caused to me or death suffered by me due to any force majeure event including but not limited to fire, riots or other civil disturbances, earthquakes, storms, typhoons or any terrorist act, none of the sponsors of the event or any political entity or authorities and officials or any contractor or construction firms working on or near the course, or any of the Dehradun Marathon Committee persons, officials or volunteers or Uttarakhand Police or any persons or entities associated with the event or the directors, employees, agents or representatives of all or any of the aforementioned shall be held liable by me or my representatives;

Understand, agree and irrevocably permit Dehradun Marathon to share the information given by me/ in this application, with all/any entities associated with the Dehradun Marathon, at its own discretion.

I understand and agree to the event terms and guidelines

About Dehradun

  • image
  • image
  • image
  • image


  • 6:30 am Reporting of Participants
  • 6:45 am Briefing of Participants
  • 7:00 am Arrival of Dignitaries
  • 7:15 am Pledge for Road Safety and Women Safety
  • 7:20 am Flag off by Chief Guest
  • 8:30 am Prize Distribution and Closing Ceremony


Police Line, Race Course, Dehradun, India